Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Erica Bishop

State Farm® Insurance Agent Erica Bishop

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Alexander Jacob Aaron (Owlx)

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"🌞🌞🌞🌞🧚🌞🌞🌞🧚🏽‍♂️🌞🌞🌞🌞Erica and Amanda have been so helpful when I have communicated with them about my insurance. They made sure to inform me of potential savings that I was eligible for if I bundled my Home Insurance with my Auto insurance. They literally helped me SAVE MONEY! I really benefited from their excellent help. I discovered the great value of Insuring with State Farm Insurance. Thank you Erica, Amanda, and State Farm Insurance! "LIKE A GOOD NEIGHBOR, STATE FARM IS THERE!" No Gecko-mascot commercials needed."

Teri Bartholdy

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jordan did a great job switching our Auto and Home policy from CSAA to State Farm. Very professional and knowledgeable. We will be recommending her!"

Cindey Parker

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"All of my experiences working with, pretty much everyone at Erica Bishop - State Farm Agency at one time or another has always been a 5 star rating! Everyone is so knowledgeable and experienced! I call and within minutes all the information I needed has been answered and a new policy written. I expected that a new policy would take time and it would be completed in a day or two,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,it was taken care of right there on the phone and I have a copy of my insurance card in an email minutes later. They really are an AMAZING office to work with!"

Donna Sherwood

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristie Ridley is the best! She helped throughout the process and got the job done."

Merwyn Welch

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Erica Bishop and her team at State Farm in Cloverdale are not just insurance agents, but good local people! I got a quote to change from Liberty Mutual (where I didn't have a local agent, and was always stuck in a phone tree) and Erica not only got our family a better auto insurance rate for a 3 car policy, but is also available to respond to emails or calls very fast. I also got a personal insurance plan, and when I had to file a small claim for an outpatient procedure, I got a card wishing me a quick recovery and a little flowering plant, now that is hometown service!"

Marat Boshernitsan

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a wonderful experience with Amanda at Erica Bishop's Insurance Agency who was able to quote and bind a policy for my new home purchase in the matter of hours, when other insurance agents refused to even consider the address. (It helped, of course, that unlike others, Amanda was familiar with the area and with the property in question - this just goes to show how important it is to work with someone who understands the nuances of the locale.) I will not hesitate to reach out to Amanda in the future with my other insurance needs."

Mayra Arreguin

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and helpful people!"

Cinda George

November 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've recently gotten to know Erica after my State Farm account was transferred to her office. I had some general questions for her and then upon buying a new car and a new trailer within days of one another....ended up with some time critical requests. Erica has been amazingly responsive and thorough each time. She not only provided the needed information...to me as well as car and RV dealers...but was proactive in suggesting other things we might want to consider. And, unlike some agents I've dealt with over the years, Erica was never pushy or trying to oversell. If you are in the market for a great insurance agent... definitely consider Erica. I've have been pleased with State Farm as a company and Erica as a professional and highly competent agent."

Bryan Lopez

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Kristie for the past two years and the experience I've had overall has been superb. Not only has Kristie been super responsive and attentive to my needs/questions/concerns, but she has managed to continuously give me the best value for my cost. They are professional, kind, and best of all personable and have taken care of me at the most time sensitive situations. 10/10 recommend this office and Kristie overall!"

Jessica Juarez

September 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Erica is the best! She is a great communicator and makes sure you know what you need and what you are paying for. I highly recommend working with her if you have any need for insurance."

Karen Scalabrini

September 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service! Thanks so much, your office and staff are amazing!"

Sarah Owings

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend this State Farm office. My husband and I have had increasingly complex insurance needs over the past year and Kristie Ridley at Erica Bishop's office has always made everything easy. She's friendly, knowledgeable, and always happy to answer our questions. Prices seem very competitive. We have been very happy with their services so far."

Ryan Schmaltz

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Erica was recommended to us by a mutual acquaintance when my wife and I decided it was time to take a closer look at our insurance with all of the fires we have experienced the last few years. We couldn’t have been happier. She was very welcoming to us, including our 7 year old son, and was very thorough in presenting our options. She was also very patient in answering all of our questions as we worked our way towards the best option for us. She did her job of presenting all State Farm had to offer, but did it in a way that we felt zero pressure to add anything on or combine anything we didn’t want. She was so kind and we felt totally comfortable through the whole process. There were cheaper options out there that offered far less coverage and there were more expensive options out there that pushed way more than we needed. Erica provided for us the peace of mind we were looking for at a rate we were more than comfortable with and for the first time in years, we aren’t worried about what will happen to us, financially, if a fire hits Cloverdale. If you are still anxious about what will happen if a fire hits your home, make an appointment with Erica. You’ll be thrilled you did and feel so much less anxious about fire season."

Linda Noftle

July 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Big shout out to Amanda Miller at the Erica Bishop Insurance Agency in Cloverdale! I was in need of a new insurance provider for home, auto and umbrella, and after doing my research I settled on State Farm. I randomly chose Erica’s agency as it was close to home – little did I know it would prove to be one of the best things that ever happened to me. Amanda was outstanding in every way. We had an immediate connection and she made what could have been a very stressful experience an absolute pleasure. I had many, many questions and she answered them clearly and with applicable analogies and examples. In addition to my in-person visit, we also exchanged emails and each response was clear and timely. I had a few questions while Amanda was on vacation and I spoke with both Kristie and Erica – again, what a positive experience. After the policies were written, I left the agency feeling a huge sense of relief knowing that I finally had sufficient coverage, but also like I had made a new friend, one who was truly looking out for my best interests. If you live in Sonoma County, then you are very familiar with the wild fire risk we face. COVID-19 has driven up the cost of nearly everything - building materials, general merchandise, etc. – so whether you rent or own, I strongly encourage everyone to review their coverage and give Amanda a call."

dobie edmunds

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Insurance is a complex investment and all too often previous agents did not have the patience to explain the terms of the policies, didn't seem to care if I understood what I was buying or not. Then came Erica Bishop and her excellent team. Erica takes the time to make things clear, is willing to answer all questions, in fact encourages questions. If it's not clear the first time, she finds another way to explain what I am buying. Erica Bishop is kind, absolutely reliable and responsive. Highly recommended. Thank you."

John Kessel

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"We enjoyed working with Erica on a variety of insurance types, including home insurance, vehicle insurance, and various business insurances. Erica was always available, helpful, and made sure we understood the different options and limitations of each policy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Erica Bishop as an agent for someone looking for the same type of insurance based on my experience."

julieanne jackson

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"The entire staff/team has always gone above and beyond to help us. They are professional, friendly and truly care about the customers they help! It's always a pleasure to have such good people nearby when you need them. Thanks again for all you do! Julieanne"

dorothy fong

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Erica Bishop's team is terrific! I've had many queries with agent Kristi Riley in the past and she came through quickly with responses timely, and professionally. I would definitely do business with them. You can't go wrong with Erica's team!"

Marsh Rose

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"It's a comfort to know that Erica and Kristie are here, my safety net in case of emergency, responsive and efficient and reliable."

Danielle Streb

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wow! Can you ever say setting up insurance is FUN?! No, not really. This office is not only knowledgeable, friendly and will save you a buck or two, but they are FUN! I felt a weight lifted working with the team at Erica Bishop’s State Farm Agency in Cloverdale. It feels good to bundle everything and know exactly where to go if I need ANYTHING. I felt confident walking out and the vibe was awesome. No pressure at all. Oh yeah, and make sure you have some coffee while you’re at it! That was even excellent."

StepsFor Success

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had the pleasure of working with Kristie at Erica's office whenever we need to change/add/remove any of our insurance coverage. She and Erica have always been quick to respond and provide extraordinary customer service with a positive attitude. They work with you to determine what coverage meets your best needs with the best discounts! Thank you Kristie and Erica!"

Renee Milligan

February 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I lost our summer cabin to the Walbridge fire in Aug. 2021.I was fearful not knowing how we should even begin the process of filing a claim.From our very first phone call we knew she had our backs and would go above and beyond the call of duty to help us sort our way through everything.She's knowledgeable,truthful and trustworthy! She was a bright light in our time of darkness and confusion. Erica helped us each step of the way.She always responded to our endless phone calls and quickly answered all our emails,and there were many! We liked her and respected her so much we recently have moved all our rental policies and Farm/Ranch policy over to her office.She didn't hesitate to spend many hours answering and researching what was best for our insurance needs.We can rest assured we have the best coverage possible."

Gino Buchignani

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would definitely recommend Erica Bishop at State Farm to anyone with any insurance needs. My experience with her has been excellent! She went above and beyond answering all of my questions and concerns thoroughly and in a professional manner. Erica is kind, courteous, respectful, and has a great personality for the line of work she is in. She made it a very comfortable experience for me in exploring different coverage options, along with what fits my budget for my insurance policy. I GIVE HER FIVE STARS!"

Heidi Williams (she/her)

November 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Working with Erica Bishop and her team was great! Prior to Erica, I had a pretty status quo insurance policy for years and really had not given it much thought. Erica and Kristie took the time and opportunity to actually strategize how I could get the best deal and the best coverage. They also proposed additional ways to save. I was dreading switching insurance but Erica & the team made it easy, and honestly, I felt so warm & welcomed. The office is lovely and warm and inviting. I realize now what I had been missing all those years with a previous agent! As an added detail, this summer I ran into Erica at a community event, and she instantly recognized and remembered me. I think that says a lot about who she is as a person as well."

Tess Aston

June 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Erica was so great to work with! She was so easy to work with and I felt very comfortable talking over personal information to access the best policies for our family. She made everything easy and accessible! I feel confident and safe with Erica looking out for us!"